The ruling could clear the way for other municipalities to ban entire generations from ever purchasing tobacco products.
The state won’t be aligning its laws with the federal minimum purchasing age due to a tax increase contained in the bill.
You now have to be at least 21-years-old to purchase any tobacco products in Michigan.
Now, those caught violating the rule will have to go to a tobacco education class.
Alaska is close to bringing its tobacco purchasing age laws into alignment with the federal minimum age.
The Alaska Senate has passed a bill making the minimum age to purchase or possess tobacco products to 21-years-old. It now heads to the House for debate and passage before the session ends in just a few weeks.
The Kansas House has passed a bill that would update the state’s minimum age to purchase tobacco products to 21-years-old, the federal standard.
Nearly 20 months after Trump made it illegal for those under the age of 21 to purchase tobacco products, two U.S. senators are wondering why FDA still hasn’t finalized plans to enforce the law.
Last year, residents of Brookline, Mass. approved a change to its town law that banned the sale of tobacco to anyone born after Jan. 1,…
On Wednesday, Louisiana Gov. John Bel Edwards signed HB 473 into law, a bill that will raise the state’s minimum age to purchase tobacco products…
Nevada has become the latest state to bring its laws into alignment with the federal minimum age of 21-years-old to purchase tobacco products, as today…