Null
Null

Tobacco Purchase Age Goes to 21 Today in Rockport, Mass.

Null

The minimum age to purchase tobacco products and e-cigarettes in Rockport, Mass. goes to 21-years-old today, as regulations approved in September go into effect today.

Retailers who violate the new minimum age will face fines starting at $100 that can go up to $300 and come with a 30 day suspension of their tobacco sales permit.

Null

Rockport is located on the tip of the Cape Ann peninsula, approximately 40 miles northeast of Boston. It is home to an estimated 7,000 residents.

0 Overall Score

Null
About the author

I strive to capture the essence of a cigar and the people behind them in my work – every cigar you light up is the culmination of the work of countless people and often represents generations of struggle and stories. For me, it’s about so much more than the cigar – it’s about the story behind it, the experience of enjoying the work of artisans and the way that a good cigar can bring people together. In addition to my work with halfwheel, I’m the public address announcer for the Colorado Rockies and Arizona Diamondbacks during spring training, as well as for the Salt River Rafters of the Arizona Fall League, the WNBA's Phoenix Mercury and the Arizona Rattlers of the Indoor Football League. I also work in a number of roles for MLB.com, plus I'm a voice over artist. I previously covered the Phoenix and national cigar scene for Examiner.com, and was an editor for Cigar Snob magazine.

Related Posts

Null