Null
Null

Tag

S. 86

Vermont’s Governor Signs Bill Incerasing Tobacco Purchasing Age to 21

Vermont’s governor, Phil Scott, has signed a bill that will raise the minimum age to purchase tobacco products to 21-years-old as of Sept. 1, 2019. The bill, S. 86, also raises the minimum age to possess them, which carries a fine of $25. For retailers, selling tobacco to an underage person carries a fine of […]
Read More

Vermont House Supports Tobacco Purchasing Age Increase Bill (Update)

On Tuesday, the Vermont House of Representatives gave overwhelming support to a bill seeking to raise the minimum age to purchase tobacco products and e-cigarettes...
Read More

Vermont Senate Passes Tobacco Purchasing Age Bill

The Vermont Senate has approved a bill that would increase the minimum age to purchase tobacco from 18 to 21 in the state. Earlier today,...
Read More
Null