Null
Null

Tag

Arkansas

Arkansas Increases Tobacco Purchasing Age to 21 Today

The minimum age to purchase tobacco products is now 21-years-old in Arkansas, which joins Texas in officially becoming members of the Tobacco 21 movement. The...
Read More

Arkansas Increasing Tobacco Purchasing Age to 21 on Sept. 1

Arkansas will become one of twelve states that will require individuals to purchase tobacco to be 21. Somewhat quietly, the state passed H.B. 1980 last...
Read More

Jonesboro, Ark. Approves Parks Smoking Ban

At its most recent meeting, the Jonesboro City Council unanimously passed an ordinance that will prohibit smoking and the use of tobacco products in city-owned...
Read More

Jonesboro, Ark. Passes First Reading of Parks Smoking Ban

A new ban on smoking and all tobacco use in parks got its initial approval on Tuesday, as the Jonesboro City Council unanimously approved the...
Read More

Arkansas Bill Seeking Smoking Ban Exemptions for Private Businesses Defeated

A bill that proposed a radical change to Arkansas’ Clean Indoor Air Act of 2006 has been defeated, having been rejected on Thursday by the...
Read More

Arkansas Legislator’s Bill Would Allow for Smoking In Private Businesses

An Arkansas legislator is proposing a drastic overhaul to the state’s Clean Indoor Air Act of 2006 that would allow for smoking in privately owned...
Read More

Arkansas Legislator Introduces Tobacco Purchasing Age Increase Bill

Add Arkansas to the growing list of states that will consider raising the minimum age to purchase tobacco products to 21-years-old this session, as a...
Read More

Weekly News (Feb. 4, 2019)

Cigar News New England Patriots Celebrate Super Bowl Win With Padrón 50th Anniversary Limited Edition — via Yahoo! Sports   AGANORSA Leaf Raising Prices Feb. 1...
Read More

Harrison, Ark. Raises Tobacco Purchasing Age to 21

The northwestern Arkansas city of Harrison is the latest to join the Tobacco 21 movement, with the city voting unanimously in favor of an increase...
Read More

Phillips County, Ark. Raises Tobacco Purchase Age to 21

In an attempt to lower its state-leading tobacco use rate, Phillips County, Ark. has passed an ordinance raising the minimum age to purchase tobacco products...
Read More

Mountain Home, Ark. Won’t Raise Tobacco Purchase Age

A proposal to raise the minimum age to purchase tobacco products in Mountain Home, Ark. was defeated during a committee hearing on Tuesday evening, meaning...
Read More
1 2 3
Null